Organic:Cast 006


Ooh a new Organic podcast! This time around SB81 is at the controls for a classic headz mix. Big!


1. Who Dem Sound Meets King Kobra – Jah Wise
2. Blind Music – BLND#5
3. RQ – Ashes

[SB81 Mix Starts]

04. Björk – Isobel’s Lonely Heart (Goldie Remix)
05. Alias – Jamming
06. Jonny L – Strange Nature
07. Optical – Raging Calm
08. Neo-Tech – Terminal
09. Source Direct – Red Lights
10. Source Direct – The Cult
11. Roots – Dreamesque
12. Flatliner & DJ Freedom – Deeper Levels (Remix)
13. The Advocate – You Talking To Me
14. Flytronix – Krossworldz
15. Ed Rush & Nico – Technology (Boymerang Remix)

[SB81 Mix Ends]

16. DAAT – Sub
17. Danny Scrilla – X (VIP)
18. Jim E Stack – Everything To Say




Back with another heavyweight single, Symmetry delivers a dirty slice of tech vibes for the summer.

 Duck For Cover launches you in with precise rolling beats and filmic tense atmosphere. A breakdown of pulsating elastic synth mixed with soulful vocal licks drops you into a stomping drum and bass workout. Featuring Break’s trademark bongo rhythms and chugging bass, as the words of warning suggest, one should Duck for Cover.

 Debuting his first solo track on Symmetry, Fields comes with a new twist on his eclectic sound. Featuring a complex puzzle of interlocking drum machine hits and grizzly bass, this intricate but rolling groover delivers a killer combo of funk and tech.

Release date: 28 July 2014



Nucleus gives us this amazing promo mix to celebrate his release alongside long time sparring partner Paradox.



For our third in-store show at the Decks London store we welcomed Pedestrian & 2nd Drop Records boss Mark Gurney to play some tunes. Check out their incredible back-to-back set covering all genres including Disco, Funk, Soul, Hip-Hop, House, Techno and Drum & Bass

Founded in 2007, the label boasts a wide-range of prolific and diverse artists on its roster. Ramadanman, who is better known as Pearson Sound these days, offered up ‘Good Feelin’ for their first release way back in 2007. 


Aptitude Show / Rinse FM

Nuff’ said



Parris & Wen

The pair, already good mates – first online, then IRL – just put out a joint release on Tempa, ‘Caught/Collide’. Both pieces appear in their Dummy Mix, with Caught’s murky mindset, shot through with some of Keysound collective LHF’s smoke-filled mystery, setting the tone for the forty-minute session:


01. Mumdance & Logos – Border Drone
02. Pev & Asusu – Surge
03. Batu – Nova
04. Troy Gunner – Fingerprints
05. Maribor – HIAB
06. Sebmann – Shtun (Llesca Remix)
07. Etch – Toxin
08. Beneath – Soho
09. Wen & Parris – Collide
10. Visionist – Nightflare Remix
11. Mao – Ways of Seeing Ft. 14th (Wen Remix)
12. J-One – Rise
13. Wen & Parris – Caught

Mix and Short Q & A via this link



 In Hour 1 our guest is Pinch, with a vinyl selection spanning the years.

“I wanted to take the opportunity to do something different for this Solid Steel mix and I decided to approach the mix as if I was ‘back from a good night out’ and winding down with some late night weird selections from my vinyl collection. The records were all pulled from my shelves on spur of the moment decisions – trying to dig out as many rare or vinyl-only riddims as I could along the journey. The result is a little self-indulgent and perhaps a bit random in places – but it’s something I’d enjoy listening to myself – so at least it’s honest..”


Dizzee Rascal _ Streetfighter _ White Label
Big E-D Feat Ruthless & Spider _ Gunshot (Terror Danjah Remix) _ FL Records
Creeper _ Bootleg _ White Label
Digital & Spirit _ Phantom Force _ Phantom Audio
Hidden Agenda _ Channel _ Metalheadz
Omni Trio _ Soul Of Darkness (Promenade 96 Rollout) _ Moving Shadow
Little Annie _ I Think Of You _ On-U Sound
Prefuse 73 _ Drum Machine, Cello, Headwrap _ Warp
Ron Hardy _ Music Box Classics Volume Two – Track 1 _ Partehardy
Walt J _ Divinity 01 _ Fit
Round Three Feat. Paul St Hilaire _ Acting Crazy (Club Vocal) _ Main Street
T++ _ Space Pong _ Erosion
Uusitalo _ Serti _ Force Inc
Shackleton _ Deadman, Death Dub Remix by King Midas _ Honest Jons
Kerridge _ Waiting For Love _ Downwards
DJ Stingray313 _ Sentiment _ Naked Lunch
Ed Rush _ Bludclot Artattack _ No U-Turn Records
Jeff Mills _ The Hacker _ Tresor